Captive Prince by C.S PAcat

“To get what you want, you have to know exactly how much you are willing to give up.”
~ Captive Prince: Volume Two

745793._SX540_

Im back again to the world of the living,thank goodness. Yay!!! Living without internet is really an experience to behold for a certified 20th century person like me. So while I was  away, I finally ran out of books to read so I went to check on those ebooks I had stored away for future read.

And .I .Found This,

After reading this, I wanted to kick myself. (For being an idiot.)

How the hell could I ever let myself store A book this complelling for months!? Seriously? Its this good that I did the two volumes in one sitting. (My eyes were so puffy from all that crying and excitement after the end of the second volume but all of that is so worth it.)

C.S Pacat Is just plain awesome.

The word structure is simple easy on the eyes (And on my brain haha) at the same time gives you a vivid image of what exactly is going on. My My ,Damen and Laurent’s moments together are just plain awesome. (*-*).

All in all this a good read, a good way to pass your time. 🙂

And oh the book is free but you can also buy them with extra chapters on the newly revised edition. This is  a trilogy book and the last book I think would be released on February 2016. (Please time, fly by fast lol).

PS: this is the new site address:   thelibraria

Here are the summaries from goodreads.



(Captive Prince #1)

“This was Vere, voluptuous and decadent, country of honeyed poison”

 Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the truthful heir to the throne of Akielos, but when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a pleasure slave.

Beautiful, manipulative and deadly, his new master Prince Laurent epitomizes the worst of the court at Vere. But in the lethal political web of the Veretian court, nothing is as it seems, and when Damen finds himself caught up in a play for the throne, he must work together with Laurent to survive and save his country.

For Damen, there is just one rule: never, ever reveal his true identity. Because the one man Damen needs is the one man who has more reason to hate him than anyone else



Captive Prince: Volume Two (Captive Prince #2)

“This was Vere’s most powerful lords unfurling their banners for war.”

With their countries on the brink of war, Damen and his new master Prince Laurent must exchange the intrigues of the palace for the sweeping might of the battlefield as they travel to the border to avert a lethal plot.

Forced to hide his identity, Damen finds himself drawn to the dangerous, charismatic Laurent. But as the fledgeling trust between the two men deepens, the truth of secrets from both their pasts is poised to deal them the crowning death blow..

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Willemena says:

    Hi there.. Im interested to read this books but it isnt available in my country. Can u send it to my email?

    willemena_george@yahoo.com

    Thanks in advance!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Sent you a pm.enjoy them =)

      Like

  2. vhimael says:

    I would recommend for you to buy them. But for now just send me your email, Ill send you what I can =)

    Like

    1. tyra says:

      Thanks.. this is my email i.carpe_diem90@live.com

      Liked by 1 person

      1. vhimael says:

        Done. =)

        Like

    2. Willemena says:

      Hi there. Im interested to read this book but its not available in my country. Can u send me the link too? This is my email.

      willemena_george@yahoo.com.
      Thanks in advance.

      Like

  3. tyra says:

    Hi.. I really really want to read this book (captive prince). Unfortunately, I cant because the book is only available in US, UK and Canada..
    Please, if you could help me in anyway so that I can read this book… :c

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Hmm yess . The book wasnt also available in our country so i had someone mail them to me.
      Though I think you can order them online. You might wanna use amazon =)

      Like

  4. saiexs says:

    Cyrillelima13@yahoo.com

    This is my email….dont have google mail..sorry

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Alright, wait ill send it to you 🙂

      Like

  5. saiexs says:

    Do you have a link for volume 3?
    I can’t seem to find it…

    Or is it still not translated to english?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Oh, this book is not a translation,its an english book. 🙂
      . Im sorry to say this but no the third volume not out yet. :(. Ugh that feeling when I finished reading the second book. Then i.learned the thirds not out yet until feb next year :(. .

      Well just have to wait i guess :). .

      Like

  6. Sai Exs says:

    Hello.

    After reading your summary and review of this BL novel.
    I too, became interested.

    I just wanna ask if you could share your ebooks link with me.
    I really want to read this novel too

    Like

    1. vhimael says:

      Oh you should ,you should ,, this is really a good one, ,speaking of links,.

      Here here ( http://www.inthecompanyofshadows.com/# ).

      They did a revision on the entire series. I would recommend that you read that, its called directors cut (book one) it has 2 volumes on it. Then from there you could continue to book two of the old version (afterimage ). The directors cut:afterimage won’t be out until later dates . So just go with this order first :).

      Enjoy

      Like

      1. vhimael says:

        Oh sorry lo. Wait that was a wrong reply.. oh gosh this is embarassing.. 😦

        On the other hand,, this is also a good book. . Sorry bout that (again) my heads been floating for sometime ,with everything so busy on my life right now.

        Anyways, about that link, send me your gmail, and lets see if i can still find the link where I downloaded it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

