Feng Yu Jiu Tian by Feng Nong

tumblr_static_fyjt

Feng Ming was only 19 when he lost his life saving a child from death without hesitation. The grateful father of the rescued child grants Feng Ming a second chance at life. Unknown to Feng Ming, his soul is whisked away to a far away ancient land.

Upon waking up, he finds himself inhabiting the frail body of Xi Lei’s crowned prince who is also graced with the title of the most beautiful man across all the lands.

Alrighty, another Feng Nong, I am getting addicted to this author, the authors’ books are just plain very good ).

(I dont know if its just me, but I notice that most of the characters of this authors from different books have a red hair? or close to it. Not that Im complaining, Red is Hot 🙂 ) Oh this is a BL.


I first got a glimpse of this as a manga and I was kinda reluctant to start it because when I read the thoughts on the comment section it says there it has a streak of cruelty and violence, but then again I saw the cover and all  my second thoughts just flew out of the window, I actually got so into it that when I found out that there was a novel I went straight for a dive.

(I still remember pulling an all nighter reading it. 🙂 )

And Uh yeah, this book had a mean streak to it, getting a second chance then finding himself in the hands of a cruel man, our man here learned that he was a puppet ruler, so hate was actually a given, specially a chance you thought given is not actually the life you were expecting.

But like they say Love prevails, after everything that has happened, our main characters starts to soften on each other, and I hope eventually find themselves in the right path. Its not yet completely translated, still on its 14 volume and in the original context its in the 30th .

If you’re interested, your ya go (http://xfengyujiutian.tumblr.com/Volumes)

tumblr_nom3w5O1mn1t7xac4o5_400

PS:My internship would be soon starting so, My posts would come as rare as rain on summer seasons :(, but Id still do my best to give some new stuff 🙂

BTB: this is the new site address:   thelibraria

4 Comments Add yours

  1. like you, I read the so-far updated series non-stop, so far. man, i went and learned conversation chinese just to read this novel in chinese.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Wow, . Thats got to be hard,chinese is like one of the hardest language to learn.. so far I only recognize like 8 characters. Its so damn frustrating ugh. Im gonna give it a go someday. 🙂 (again)

      Anyways,, how far did you get to read?.
      …..

      Like

      1. wow, that’s good progress. so far, I can recognize upto 100 characters. But can only write 30 of them. I took a break because I felt like I wasn’t making a progress. Now, I got a good Chinese friend. I’m practicing my Chinese with her, and she, probably, is practicing her English with me. Don’t give up. She told me the famouse proverb, “A Journey of Thousand Miles Begin With a Single Step.”

        Feng Yu Jiu Tian. I read the English translation up to the mid of Volume 14 in tumblr. I decided to wait until the translator translated upto Volume 20 to read. That’ll probably be next year. Though I haven’t read since April, but I think about it almost everyday. How An He is so pitiful? How Rong Tian was a huge jerk to An He? How I wish I was smart or knowledgeable like Feng Ming, How I would be fed up with no latest technology, but still drool over antique stuff.I even daydream about being in that situation,

        What about you? Do you like the book?

        Like

      2. vhimael says:

        Thanks,, my that a really good one. 🙂 wish me luck if i ever get to learn a 100 characters :).

        I dont like the book, I am absolutely,crazily into it 🙂 the last volume i read was also 13 and I think that was so last year.. I am refraining myself from reading until atleast it gets almost finished,which I know is probably gonna take a looong while. But I have time haha , I just hope they do it a little bit faster :). ( Fervently praying to kami-sama ).

        I really loved An He/ Feng Ming ,how his character doesnt really goes straight to being a invisible character from the future , the author had it balanced, like yes he had a future knowledge which helped him a lot at the same time he had Rong Tian as one form of his struggles in that era. .

        I do love Rong Tians way of showing his affection. :)..It has a streak of hashness but really,love isn’t a bed of roses. I wish I had someone like that . ,:)

        And oh boy, daydreaming about them, specially when your professor keep a monotonous lecture,is a very nice way of escaping reality haha. Lo

        ..

        Like

Leave a Reply

