Love Late by Lan Lin

The youth finally turned his chair around and looked up at me.
The youth finally turned his chair around and looked up at me. “Lee, I’ve decided to go back.” Silence hung for a moment before I bent down and kissed him on the forehead. Faintly pressing his lips together, he whispered, “Sorry.”

The Mafia Love


But being alone was really,

very lonely.


As you have read above I wrote it as a mafia love, but technically its a wrong use of that word, since Mafia is used for Italian mob as much as Yakuza is used for Japanese. I’m really not sure but I think in Chinese they call it ‘Triads’. Mafia sounded cool so yea, sue me 🙂

FYI 🙂 This book is a BL novel by Lan Lin.I discovered this when I was surfing the net for some books to pass time with, reading summaries or sypnosis and  I’m like

“Nahh

Nope,

Nu uh not my type

Boring,

Next!

Nex- then suddenly something catches my attention.

“Huh, A light inside Pandora’s Box. Interesting eh.”

But being alone was really,very lonely.

These words, these short seven words alone caught my interest to read the novel. Never mind that I’m always a sucker for mafia genres but wahhh reading that  sentence is really heart wrenching it compels you to read and find out why a character would say such words. (Plus the cover is really catchy hehe)

There I went to read, been there, done that. I finished until the latest update and its ….. how do you say it in French “Magnifique?”.

Yep that’s the word. I’m not telling that this is a good book for everyone, since each of us has a unique taste. I’m just saying for me its a Magnifique book, alrighty?

This book has two volumes, first is already done and second’s almost over so do not fret, you do not have to wait long to read the finale  and here is the summary.


Lee Mo Yan, known as “Lee”, an elite of the legal world who is approaching his forties, had worked hard to pave the way to get to where he was. However, all that he worked for vanished into thin air when a political scandal broke out involving a politician he backed and when his lover dumped him. Finding himself in a worrisome situation, Lee received an unexpected invitation from an upperclassman from his past.

Upon returning to T City to become an office worker after living in Los Angeles, he encountered Ke Luo, the boy who had left him without saying farewell. Pretending it was nothing, he continued to live frivolously. That is, until he fell apart after realizing that he was a substitute for someone else…

Could this sadness be love arriving a little too late?


Kudos to the translators 🙂 (http://bltranslation.blogspot.com/2013/06/delayed-love-vol1-prologue.html)

PS. can anyone sent me some title of good stuffs out there. 🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Of course 😀 from all your recommendations I guess that we have quite the similar reading list already… the only fear I have is that you might know most of those that I will provide Σ(‘◉⌓◉’)

    Here are some good ones that came quite recently:
    – Rebirth of Chen An (reminds me of Kill the Lights and Body Double… contains a badass MC but his fanboys are all a little bit Yandere, imagine a hardcore Lan Kuang)
    – The founder of Diabolism (badass MC, I love the guy)

    Here are some fluffy ones:
    – Golden Assistant (I’m not sure yet how this will turn out, it’s more on the cuteness and fluff, a good way to overcome all the grief and tears from the other dramas maybe *haha*)
    – Transmigrating into a Mob Character to Rehabilitate the Villain Plan (it’s pure fluffiness, since the story starts with their childhood and the supposed villain is nothing but a little furry ball of cat roaring like a lion)

    All of those stories have started just recently (that’s the only setback lol) but they have a good start (specially the first two)

    Are you interested in some non BL as well? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Thank you so much ~ I would add these to my reading list… probably will start now with your first recommendation… and yes ~ 😊😇😇 I read non BL works …. specially those with some ancient thingy vibes or time travelling stuff. I like to indulge in those world lol.

      Like

  2. Same! I started with other books by Lan Lin, but never found them extraordinary, but suddenly Love Late came (without me realising it was by Lan Lin) … and as in your case, I got caught by the very same quote *haha* at first I was like ‘meh >40 is a little bit old, also, couldn’t even fight for his love, letting him go so easily, doesn’t look like an interesting man… but the last sentence made him a little bit more loveable so I kept on reading… and DAMN I was in love with the old man who became my cinnamon roll very soon.. (ノ≧∇≦)ノ
    I would recommend this to everyone, but the slowed down release made me go nuts ( ̄∇ ̄”) (You wrote “you do not have to wait long to read the finale” in June 2015 and now we have April 2017 already *sob* *still kowtowing to the translation team*)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      My comrade lmao. Yess Lee is really a character that pulls you in , in this book. Every chapter would make you see how deep he really cares for those he loves and this makes me want to punch lover and shout ” Really just go to Lee you damn stupid boy. Can’t you see he is your soul as much as yours is his “Ugh . The stress really .. hha anyways if you follow the link they started updating again . Its on the last chapter. Chapter 20a.But it was divided into 3.so lets just hold ous hands in hope that they update faster. Cross fingers here amigoss ☺☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes yes yes.
        I am super patiently waiting away for the end of this superb story xD I think there is a chance it’s ending this year *positive thinking* it’s a good thing many new good stories have just started this time around ٩(๑❛ᴗ❛๑)۶

        Liked by 1 person

      2. vhimael says:

        I have been really busy with life so I’m kinda out of touch . Can you tell me new books that came out , ones that you recommend??

        Liked by 2 people

  3. saiexs says:

    I love this story….too bad its still not completely translated….

    Thanks for sharing this one…
    So worth reading it ♥♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Thank you,, enjoy reading . Chapter 18 will be updated, i hope before this year ends 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

