TRUE STAR (NOVEL) BY Wan Mie Zhi Shang

“He will change someone’s life tonight”

20530583

Summary:

King of the silver screen, Feinnes Tang, passed away after years of battling with heart disease. He later woke up to find himself in the body of an outdated idol starlet. Since the heavens has given him a new opportunity, then he should enjoy life to the best he can, and reach the summit of the entertainment industry once again.

First of all, I have to tell you that this is a BL novel, a story between men, so if you don’t like it then there are also lot of stories out there.

Second, I love this story period.I love reading genres of different kind and this one got my attention. Chinese BL novels are really something to look forward to.ย Its interesting to read how Tang Feng (Our main lead) interacts with the different characters in the story. And how they reacted to the sudden change in him. You can see how the author built these complex characters, not too soft nor too cruel. You can also begin to imagine what really happens behind the camera in this kind of industry and honestly the authors description isn’t really far from the reality.

So if your interested this is the link (http://giraffecorps.liamak.net/unspotted/).

True_Star_Cover_zps5a7046fc

I’m not quite sure which is really the cover but in giraffescorps they use this as a cover and the one I used as the featured Image is the one I saw in goodreads.

This is story is currently translated and has 64 chapters so far. It has 4 volumes with around 450 chapters all in all. The only thing I can comment here is that each chapters are quite short

๐Ÿ™‚ย bonne journรฉe ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy

5 Comments Add yours

  1. yushie says:

    I thought there’s something wrong with my eye when I read: 450 chapter… after I looked again, it’s correct, 450 chapter! Hahaha.. and I just read until chapter 5..๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      Yep haha thats a 450 as clear as a day =) Chapter 5 its a long way to go but its a start. Enjoy reading them ๐Ÿ“‘๐Ÿ“‘๐Ÿ“‘๐Ÿ“‘๐Ÿ“‘

      Like

  2. asunasan says:

    could you tell me where u read it for free, please? hehe it seem iโ€™m broke to pay for it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. vhimael says:

      I posted it along with my post,,anyways here it is โ™กโ™กโ™ก enjoy reading (http://giraffecorps.liamak.net/unspotted/).

      Like

      1. Rachel says:

        Just read it on Giraffe Corps’ website. Here’s the link with all the chapters http://giraffecorps.liamak.net/unspotted/ Just click on the read button (next to the title) and all the chapters will show up

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

